• Abbey White


Updated: Sep 7, 2019

Chakras are energy centers within the human body that regulate all the processes such as organ function, your immune system and your emotions. They act as pinnacle points of the body. It is important to understand each function.

The Seven chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and specific functions. It is essential to understand one thing: You are energy. All living things are created by and comprised of energy. Even if you are not a spiritual person that is science and fact. The ability of your energy centers to function optimally is what keeps you psychologically, emotionally, physically, and spiritually balanced.

Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

Emotions: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

The Root Chakra, located at the base of the spine is responsible for feelings of safety, security, and basic survival needs. When this chakra is open we will let go of fear and be able to worry much less. When it's blocked it can cause nightmares, anxiety, colon problems, pain with the lower back, or pain with feet. Crystals associated with healing this chakra include Hematite, Black Onyx, and Smokey Quartz. 

Sacral Chakra— Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.

Emotions: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

The second chakra is the Sacral Chakra and responsible for sexual energy as well as creativity. It is located in the lower abdomen. If this chakra is blocked we will have trouble with energy, extreme tiredness, or trouble finding joy. You may also feel a constant dissatisfaction if it is overactive. Stones that help with this include most orange stones like Tigers' Eye, Carnelian and Sunstone. 

Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Emotions: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

This chakra is in our naval area and is responsible for our self-esteem and feelings of power and commitment. It navigates our ability to be confident and in control of our lives. When it is blocked we may feel powerless or out of control especially with our anger. Physically, we could have problems with gas or other digestive issues. If it is overactive we may feel like we need to control every aspect of our lives. Yellow gemstones such as Jasper or Pyrite can help heal this chakra.

Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

Emotions: Love, joy and inner peace.

Found at the center of our chest, this chakra is responsible for playing a vital role in our lungs and endocrine system. This is also responsible for our feelings of love and self love. When it is blocked it can cause anger, grief, jealousy, and self-deprecation. When it is over-active we may be too attached to things. Green or pink stones such as Rose Quartz, and Aventurine can help heal this chakra. 

Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

Location: Throat.

Emotions: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

This chakra is responsible for allowing us to speak our inner truth and is located in the throat area. When it is blocked we may have trouble expressing ourselves. When it is unbalanced we may find ourselves speaking hurtful words or be afraid of judgement. It can also cause problems with the thyroid. Stones that can help heal this chakra include Aquamarine or Soladite.

Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

Emotions: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

Located between the eyebrows, this chakra is responsible for intuition and allowing us to see the outside world. It also rules our head, eyes, lower part of the brain, and pituitary glands. When it's blocked we may have trouble with intuition and learning new skills. This can also cause us to be more judgmental, depression, anxiety, and headaches. Stones that help heal this chakra include Amethyst, Fluorite, and Lolite. 

Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Location: The very top of the head.

Emotions: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

This chakra located at the top of our head is responsible for enlightenment and connection to our higher selves. When it's blocked it may cause us to feel disconnected from others, feelings of isolation, or emotional distress. Stones that can help open this chakra include Clear quartz, Amethyst, and Moonstone. 

Chakra healing stones are each coloured and have certain properties to correspond to individual chakras. Cleansed and charged prior to use, the seven stones are laid upon the body’s energy centers. Each stone possesses a vibrational frequency that matches that of chakra over which it is placed. As the chakra absorbs the stone’s frequency, its balance is restored.

The Chakra Necklace collection will be releasing on June the 1st 8pm GMT.

Moon Magick ☽

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© Moon Magick